Where upsell apps break
A double tap on a slow phone. Sellbell takes one yes per step, so the order can't charge twice.
Double tap on Pay nowHandled
Yes received2
Yes applied1
Charged$38.40
Post-purchase funnels at a flat monthly price. No share of your revenue, no third-party offers, no surprise on your Shopify bill.
Free up to 50 orders a month, on every Shopify plan.
Offer reserved for 04:59
$48.00 $38.40
You save $9.60
Order updated.
The customer goes on to the thank-you page.
Sample store. Nothing is charged.
Every app below can add a product after payment. What sets them apart is the bill, the numbers, and what happens when something goes wrong.
Drag to your volume and see each app's public price. Then look at what the bill is based on, and what ships with it.
Monthly list prices, lowest plan that fits. Assumes a $50 average order and upsell revenue at 5% of sales, because Zipify and Upsell.com bill on it. Honeycomb assumes one funnel view per order, AOV.ai the Shopify plan, Aftersell its Post-Purchase plan.
| Feature | Sellbell | Zipify OCU | Aftersell | Upsell.com | Selleasy | Candy Rack | UFE | Honeycomb | AOV.ai |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed on | Orders, by plan | Upsell revenue, shipping and taxes included | Total store orders | Higher of orders or upsell revenue | Flat fee | Orders at install | Total store orders | Funnel views | Your Shopify plan |
| Bill rises on its own | Never | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | No | Yes | No | No |
| Third-party ad product | None | PostProfit | Rokt Thanks | Advertising Feature | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Custom JavaScript field | None | Not stated | Cart only | Not stated | Not stated | No | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| Holdout on the post-purchase page | Coming | Not stated | Checkout widgets, Plus only | Not stated | Not stated | Before checkout only | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Order simulator before publishing | Coming | Not stated | No, by its own docs | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Why an order saw no offer | Coming, in the app | Not stated | Order Browser | Not stated | Through Sidekick | Not stated | Browser console | Not stated | Through an AI client |
See every app in detail. Checked on each app's public listing, site and help pages on October 31, 2026. Not stated means we did not find it, not that the app lacks it. Coming means not shipped yet. Names belong to their owners.
A double tap on a slow phone. Sellbell takes one yes per step, so the order can't charge twice.
Double tap on Pay nowHandled
Yes received2
Yes applied1
Charged$38.40
Stock and price are checked on our server at every yes. A variant that just sold out is refused before the charge.
Grit 3000Sold out
ChargeRefused
Customer charged$0.00
If our server doesn't answer, the customer isn't left on a spinner. They reach the thank-you page within seconds.
Server not answering2 s
Offer skippedThank-you page
OrderUnchanged
No fake scarcity. When the countdown ends, the offer is really gone, and it stays gone.
00:00
OfferWithdrawn
OrderStays as it was
Sales floors ring a bell when a deal closes. We run our own Shopify stores, so we built one for the minute after payment.

04:59
A timer that tells the truth. At zero, the offer really ends.
Yes second offer
No cheaper offer
Up to two offers in a row, chosen by the customer's answer.
Bestellung
commande
ご注文
21 languages on the customer's page.
£25.60
Their currency, at the price of their market.
Shown $38.40
Charged $38.40
Checked on our server at every yes, so the price can't drift.
A fixed price is the whole deal. No share of your sales, and nothing left running when you leave.
Your Sellbell bill
Surprises$0.00
A fixed monthly price, counted on orders that saw an offer, not every order in your store. Your plan never changes without your click. Paid plans start with a 14-day free trial, and the first 200 stores keep their price for life.
The short answers, for merchants already running upsells.
No. Sellbell works on every Shopify plan.
Shopify gives the post-purchase page to one app at a time. You switch in Settings › Checkout, and you can switch back the same way.
Shopify shows no post-purchase page after Apple Pay, Google Pay, Klarna or a gift card. Those orders finish normally, without an offer.
No app can read another app's funnels, so nobody can honestly offer a one-click import. You rebuild them in Sellbell: trigger, upsell, second upsell, downsell.
Connect your store, choose the product that triggers the offer and the product you want to offer, then publish. Last, choose Sellbell as your post-purchase page in Settings › Checkout.
Billing stops, and your funnels and statistics are deleted when Shopify asks us to erase your store's data.
Approve Sellbell in your Shopify admin and your first funnel is one screen away.
Connect Sellbell to your store
Shopify will ask you to approve these permissions:
You stay in Shopify. Sellbell never asks for a password.